Hey, I can do that!

January.28.2009

It’s still nasty outside…. so out of boredom I’ve been playing with pictures.

I love the stumble button. It helps me waste time so much more effectively. Yesterday it popped up on this image:

And all I could think was… you know. I can do that. Wait. I think I took a picture extremely similar to that a two years ago on Jordan Lake when I was driving home one evening. So I dug into the archives and played with things a little bit and here’s what I’ve got:


Lemme know what you think!

3 Responses to “Hey, I can do that!”

  1. Colin said

    Sort of a quintessential photography skill, sunsets are, but I think yours is better. Exposure/aperture?

    • grantlinderman said

      Stats for that photo are 18mm (kit lens), 1/2 sec at F/3.5. I pressed the camera against a guardrail on the side of the road to stabilize it which apparently worked well enough to keep the camera shake away.

  2. Colin said

    too often I ignore the available makeshift tripods needed for low light situations. of course, my low light shooting sitchs (nice abbrev?) are usually concerts, so it wouldn’t really work

Leave a Reply

