Finally

April.6.2009

Finally getting a handful of interesting shots out of the online photography class I’m taking. For the first several assignments we had to do things like take the same picture at a handful of different apertures and shutter speeds, ISOs and white balances. All things I know a bit about, as I’ve been using my camera for a few years now, and I’ve accumulated some 15,000+ images. So that was pretty dreary and a waste of time. Now, however, the assignments are getting more interesting and challenging – promoting some decent feedback. Last week’s assignment was to take 6 images of your private space (ie: your room) and 6 of a public space (ANY public space). So I shot a few low-light pictures of my room in the Lodge, and a handful at the Apex Community Park before heading off to SC for the weekend. Here are some that I liked:

DSC_2101.jpg

DSC_2155.jpg

DSC_2147.jpg

DSC_2162.jpg

DSC_2109.jpg

Leave a Reply

