Final Project in Progress

April.22.2009

So final project is quickly approaching in my digital photography class.  I chose to focus on sunsets for the photos.  As the project has progressed, I’ve decided to take more of a ‘personal meaning’ approach to things.  So I’m trying to make each image remind me of the journey to Chapel Hill from Cary and what it feels like to arrive at the Lodge.  It’s sort of grown out of some reflection on graduation coming up.  So last night at midnight I had to turn in 10 photos that show my progress.  Here are a few that I liked.

DSC_2865.jpg

DSC_2872.jpg

DSC_2850.jpg

DSC_2841.jpg

DSC_2885.jpg

DSC_2897.jpg

DSC_2879.jpg

One Response to “Final Project in Progress”

  1. Alex said

    The picture of the brick path in the front of the Lodge is incredibly sweet. I may be printing that out and framing it for wherever I live next year.

Leave a Reply

