Whew.

September.3.2009


It’s been a heck of a summer… thanks to all the Sea Gull boys for making it happen!

As I’m gearing up to go to Ethiopia (two days from now!!), I’ve bought a new lens: a Tamron 17-50 2.8. I’ve been quite surprised with how sharp this thing is. It’s pretty remarkable. Here’s one of a handful that I snapped last weekend. This is 17mm @2.8, on ISO800 even — which really ought to be about the worst conditions for such a lens… And here’s what it produced:

(Of course, it helps to have a pretty, if unwilling, model to make a picture a little better)

Anyhow, thank you everyone for your thoughts/prayers and gifts as I’m gearing up to head out! It looks like I’ll have a decently reliable internet connection while I’m there, so I should be able to update this pretty often!

Leave a Reply

