Getting More ‘Real’

September.22.2009

The light was pretty good outside after work yesterday (today for you as I’m typing this) so I decided to walk home instead of ride. It took me about an hour and a half including a stop at the ATM for enough Birr to last me a month (2000 birr…. $160!). I just held my camera out and snapped pictures as discreetly as I could. Well. Here’s some of the best of what I got. Thankfully I didn’t get arrested for the two frames with a Federali in them.

The first four or so are from SIM, and the rest are from my walk back to the Cherokee House.

DSC_4339

DSC_4344

DSC_4358

DSC_4369

DSC_4381

DSC_4383

DSC_4395

DSC_4415

DSC_4446

DSC_4438

DSC_4449

DSC_4453

DSC_4477

DSC_4484

DSC_4497

DSC_4502

DSC_4523

DSC_4531

Sorry for the long load times… I know that’s quite a few in one post. On the other hand, I felt like some of them wouldn’t really have the same effect without the others. So they’re all together. Alright. It’s nearly 12:15am. Took over an hour to get those uploaded. Goodnight…

Leave a Reply

